

List of faculties who were awarded with cash awards by the University for Academics and Research

S.no	Name of Employee	Designation	Name of the award	Department	Amount	Year
1.	Dr. Anil Kumar	Professor	Best Clinician	Paediatrics	75000	2022
2.	Dr. Nadia Shirazi	Professor	Best Teacher	Pathology	75000	2022
3.	Dr. Kanchan Bala	Assistant Professor	Best Teacher	College of Nursing	75000	2022
4.	Dr. Sunil Saini	Professor	Best Researcher	Surgical Oncology	75000	2022
5.	Dr. Veena Asthana	Prof. & Head	Best Clinician	Anaesthesiology	51000	2021
6.	Dr. Hemant Kumar Nautiyal	Professor	Best Clinician	Surgery	51000	2021
7.	Dr. Kunal Das	Associate Professor	Best Teacher	Surgery	31000	2021
8.	Dr. Taruna Sharma	Professor	Best Teacher	Pharmacology	60000	2020
9.	Dr. Shahbaj Ahmad	Associate Professor	Best Clinician	Nephrology	60000	2020
10.	Dr. Arun Pathak	Asst. Lecturer	Best Paraclinical Employee Award	Physiotherapy	25000	2020
11.	Dr. Deep Shikha	Associate Professor	Best Teacher	Community Medicine	50000	2019
12.	Dr. Sagar Modi	Assistant Professor	Best Clinician	Medicine	50000	2019
13.	Dr. Atul Agarwal	Professor	Best Clinician	Orthopaedics	50000	2018
14.	Dr. Anurag Rawat	Associate Professor	Best Teacher	Cardiology	50000	2018
15.	Dr. Barnali Kakati	Professor	Best Teacher	Microbiology	50000	2018
16.	Dr. Shweta Sethi	Associate Professor	Best Teacher	HSMS	50000	2018